Testimonials

We would be very grateful if you could send us your reviews of Guide-Guru services, organization or anything else that comes to mind.

We welcome all your comments and suggestions. You can send your review to guidegurutours@gmail.com. Thank you in advance for your feedback and precious time!

Read Reviews of GUIDE-GURU TOURS on CruiseCritic and Tripadvisor (362 Reviews). The below reviews are of real people but e-mails are hidden for privacy reasons. If you would like to contact the person directly, just ask us and we provide the e-mail address.

Oh My Goodness

We had the Best time.

Absolutely Wonderful.
Thank you soo much!



Cathy
June, 16-17, 2019
We enjoyed our visit to St Petersburg

Ada was a wonderful guide, we would recommend her to others

We intent to visit Russia again, we will use Guide Guru



John & Gail
June, 10-12, 2019

Our cruise docked in St. Petersburg three days giving us the opportunity to take a luxury high-speed train to Moscow. We booked a three-day package with Guide Guru: 2 days in St. Petersburg and 1 day in Moscow. Natalia managed the details of our trip beautifully including door-to-door service, first class train tickets (worth it!) and entrance visas to Russia. She matched us with Ada in St Petersburg and Anton in Moscow who gave us amazing tours of the cities highlighted by incredible lunches at local restaurants. Their knowledge of history and current events and passion for their cities left us with a wonderful impression of a vibrant, modern and exciting country. We recommend guide guru and Ada and Anton as your local guides!

Dori
June, 10-12, 2019
Natalia, Thank You So Very Much for your services and handholding throughout our planning and our trip. All of us had a wonderful time. You are the BEST travel service we have ever had. You should also be aware that Inna, which I am certain you must know, is the BEST guide any of the 5 of us EVER had. Of course Joan and I were lucky enough to use your services 3 times and Inn twice-  Please let Inna know that Michael, Sally and Jane felt that you  and Inna surpassed all of their expectations, just as Joan and I said. Again, YOU ARE THE BEST!  You know when we visit again, you are our team. Thanks again, BILL
Bill
June, 10-12, 2019

Dear Natalia, it was a pleasure dealing with you! Our visit to St. Petersburg was unforgettable and Maria and Sergei were amazing. Also, our guides in Stockholm and Berlin were professional and very knowledgeable. Let me know if there's anything else I can do, and I won't hesitate to recommend you and your company. Thank you! 

Maria
June, 3-4, 2019

Our visit to St. Petersburg was awesome! Thank you for having our rollers ready to go - they made a big difference.

Our tour guide and driver were terrific. Inna and Paul made sure we were where we were supposed to be and got as close as we could get at the attractions. Ieinia made both Barb and myself feel at home. Please convey our thanks to Inna and Paul.

Thanks again.

Dick & Barbara
May, 25-26, 2019

Dear Natalia,

Please can you thank Ina and Dmitri for us for last Saturday - 2 palaces. We had such a lovely time and everything worked out so well for us, with their help.

Rob and Verne Heath
September, 22, 2018

Hi Natalia,

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our tour in St. Petersburg with Tatiana.  My husband, who is not easily impressed, was so pleased with our three day tour.  The history and magnificent architecture was so expertly explained by Tatiana.  We cannot say enough good things about our tour.   I have written a review on Cruise Critic so other peole know about you.  After speaking with several couples on our ship,we definitely had the best tour of anyone else.

Thank you and hope you have a wonderful day.

Nina Armstrong
September, 7-9, 2018

Hello Natalia:

Thank you very much for all your help. The eight of us had a wonderful and memorable tour of Berlin, St. Petersburg and Moscow. The three tour guides were excellent. We definitely recommend GuideGuru highly to friends and people who want to visit Russia. 

Victor Chan
August, 28-29, 2018

Hello Natalia!

Just wanted to commend your company for giving us a great time in St Petersburg! I enjoyed the boat ride and our tour guide Tanya was outstanding and vibrant. 

Maria Dawis
August, 23, 2018

Nathalie

I wanted to take the time to tell u how much we enjoyed the tour. There were awesome. Both tour guided went above And beyond their knowledge and passion was super. 

We had a great time and Tonya was a 10 plus diamond ...one of our best trip

We r giving the info to the some of the crew that will like to do a 1 day on Moscow... everybody was so surprised that we were able to do it and how awesome was...

Nannette Alvarado
August, 22-23, 2018
Just wanted to say thank you making our St Petersburg visits so wonderful and enjoyable. Our guides were excellent and we enjoyed meeting them. Guide Guru is a very well managed company.
John Cope
August, 21-23, 2018

Hi Natalia.  Thanks so much for all the organisation and efforts you went to today and for providing two FABULOUS guides!!  Both days went really well and the re-organised touting fitted the weather conditions perfectly. Svetlana and Eva are a credit to your organisation and today’s authentic Russian lunch was just so good. You can use me for a reference any time !!  

Malcolm Fisher
August, 12-13, 2018

Hello Natalia,

Thank you for the great tour. Natasha did a fantastisch job and the drivers Sergej and Vladimir also. Not easy with a marine day and many closed roads. We loved everything. Even the lunch breakes were in great locations. We really could get the maximum out of 2 days. Everthing went smooth. Sent greetings to all of them. 

Familie Bijsterbosch
July, 29-30, 2018

I just want to express my heart felt thanks to Natalia for organizing such an amazing tour of St. Petersburg on July 8th and 9th, 2018. Our guide, Tatiana, was so knowledgeable and a joy to be around. The two day tour was very interesting and educational. It was worth every minute and “penny”. 

Thanks once more for an enjoyable experience. 

Once again, thanks to Tatiana for making my trip such a memorable one. ( Please forgive me I do not remember the name of the driver, he too, was great). I travelled with Selma Vincent and friends. 

Mirlene Vincent
July, 8-9, 2018

This is greeting from Sarah in Taiwan. I hope you could read this mail.

I'm writing to express my gratitude of organizing a wonder tour in July 4th. 

Especially your  full knowledge made this guide made this trip more fruitful. 

I will highly recommend my friend to join your guide once they visit in Russia.

Sarah Chen
July, 4, 2018

Had a great time. Wonderful service. Tatiana was great. Full on of knowledge n call and concern too. Will recommend my colleagues in BRITISH Airways.

Thank you very much!

Amina
June, 30-July, 1, 2018

Hi Natalia, 

     I am just back from our trip and would like to tell you how very much we enjoyed our 2 day tour in St. Petersburg with your guide Maria.  She is a very good and knowledgeable guide and a very nice, happy person.  She was very happy to answer the many questions my mother asked her about life in St. Petersburg.  Maria also located a wonderful souvenir shop in the city that was not in a crowded area and we all had a good shopping experience there.  Very important to our group, especially my mother,  was that we have a local food experience.  Maria found a restaurant near the Faberge Museum where my mother was able to have borscht soup and other local specialties, including locally brewed beer which we all enjoyed.  With Maria's help the restaurant served us very promptly and we were able to proceed to the Faberge Museum ending the second day of our wonderful time in St. Petersburg.  We all appreciate that Maria was able to help us do and see all we wanted to in St. Petersburg and appreciate the challenge it was as my mother is in a wheelchair which slows a group down considerably.  Please tell Maria hello from us and tell her we found  Olde  Hansa in Tallinn and loved having a meal there!  We thank her very much.  

 I would also like to compliment our driver Sergei. As I mentioned before my mother is in a wheelchair. Sergei tried to get as close to every entry way of every place we visited which was extremely helpful and difficult in a city filled with tour busses!  He took the wheelchair in and out of the van very quickly and was offering to help my mother always.  

Please post my letter on your web site as I am happy to share our wonderful experience with Guide-Guru.

Mary Mulligan, USA
June, 29-30, 2018

Natalia,

We had wonderful guides on our recent trip - Zabina in Rostock, Paul in Copenhagen, Pia in Sweden, Arre in Tallin, and Ada in St. Petersburg. They were all well-informed, friendly, and well-organized. Ada kept us moving so that we saw much more than we anticipated in Russia. 

We will recommend you to our friends. 


Karen Weiss, USA
24-25, June, 2018

Natalia,

I want to thank you for the excellent tour we had in St. Petersburg.  Our guide, Larissa, was exceptional. She was knowledgeable, cheerful and took extra care to watch out for our safety.  She was always pointing out unexpected steps and uneven pavement.  She also had a wonderful way of surprising us.  By pointing out an interesting feature as we entered a new space, she would then ask us to turn around and be awed by the spectacular view.  This happened several times. 

Our driver Staz, was also excellent.  He was always offering a strong hand for my mother as she got in and out of the van. I will a similar review on Trip Advisor when I return home. Thank you and please pass on our regards to Larisa  and Staz.

Irene Langlois
September, 23-24, 2017

Hi Natalia ... first can I say thank you for the best two days in Russia. Tatiana and Dimitri were fantastic and compared to what the other guests on the ship got to do we certainly got the better deal. Our itinerary was compact and informative. Tatiana was incredible as a guide. 

Janis Ferguson
September, 19-20, 2017

Hello,

I really enjoyed the Tour and I would strongly recommend it. The organization was perfect and the guide was knowledgeable. I will write a review in Tripadvisor and I would like to include the name of the guide, but I forgot her name.

The review will be posted as PedroS.

Pedro Silverio
September, 13, 2017

Hi Natalia: We had a great experience in both Tallin and St. Petersburg with your guides’ help! I have filed a Trip Advisor report giving your company lots of good comments!

Jane Barry
September, 17-18, 2017

Dear Natalie,

I have been back from my trip for several weeks now, but I wanted to send you a note before I forget to do it. We had a wonderful time on our trip, but the trip through St. Petersburg had to be one of the main highlights. 

My husband and I were traveling with his mother and brother.  Our guide was Tatianna and our driver was Sdues (not sure if I have that spelling correct). Tatianna was absolutely awesome. She spoke excellent English so that made our tour so much better. She was so sweet, and patient. Even though we were on a tight schedule to get everything in over a two day period she so patiently dealt with us moving slowly, wanting to see everything and taking thousands of pictures along the way. She was so informative and truly gave us a view of Russia we never would have had if we hadn't taken your tour.  Sdues was an excellent driver. He was very kind and took extra special care of my 86 year old mother-in-law getting her in and out of the car. They sat and had nice conversations when she didn't feel like getting out for some of the quick in and out picture taking opportunities. He even went back to the sandwich shop were we stopped for lunch to retrieve my husbands glasses that he accidentally forgot there. I could go on and on but I think you get the picture. I give the highest marks to these two people and it felt like we were leaving friends by the time our tour was over.

We also used your company for our one day stop in Berlin Germany. I can't remember the guides name, but he was an Australian that had been living in Germany for 13 years. He was so nice and so very knowledgeable of Germany and all it's history you would have thought he was a native. We were on a large tour of 26 people so we didn't really get that one on one with him like we did on our private tour in Russia, but it was still a great tour and we learned so much from it.

I will definitely use your company again in the future and will recommend you to anyone that we know that will be traveling into the cities where your company is located.

Thanks again to Tatianna, Sdues, and our Australian friend for making this a trip of a life time, and can't wait for my next trip where we will meet with more of your wonderful guides.

Dana Sherf
August, 20-21, 2017

Hi Natalia,

We have just returned home from our trip and wanted to thank you for organizing our three day tour of St Petersburg. Our guide Inna and driver Sergi were fantastic. Everyone in our group thought it was terrific and also we all got along very well so now have a new group of friends. We will be recommending your company to anyone we know who is visiting the Baltic.

Thank you again


Jill and Beryl
September, 5-6, 2017

Hi Natalie, After arriving home on 1st September we thought it was time to let you know about our 2 day St Petersburg tour. From the moment we were met at the Port terminal and shown to a very clean Mercedes and a friendly hello from the  driver the four of us knew we were onto a good thing. The tour was fantastic, Inna so informative, fun, but still kept us on track.  The driver and her always in perfect communication about  pickups etc.  When a coffee stop etc. was needed Inna took us to small local coffee (and cakes) shops not used  by tourists. These two were a very neat and cool working team. Our experience was amazing, the tour and organisation the BEST and we all will remember it for a long time. We were recommended by friends, and we would not hesitate to spread the word to others. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Pam and Mike Doran
August, 8-9, 2017

Dear Natalia

I just wanted to write to let you know how pleased my wife and I are with the two-day tour we recently enjoyed from your company. It started, of course, with you -- you were quick and efficient, responsive, and a pleasure to deal with in making the arrangements.

Then things got even better when we met our guide, Inna, promptly at the pier. Her English is perfect, she is very knowledgeable, and she has a warm and charming personality. In short, Inna is a gem. Spending two days in her company added to our enjoyment of St Petersburg.

Vladimir, our driver, was also a great asset. He was helpful, very professional, and always knew the best way to get someplace as well as where to park. All our stops and pickups went completely smoothly.

As you can tell, we are very satisfied customers. We want others to know how good your company is and intend to write a review on TripAdvisor once we are back home.

Thank you for your gift of the CD with Russian music. That was thoughtful and we look forward to listening to it.

Syd Usprich
August 30-31, 2015

Hi Natalya,

I am back home to the U.S. now and just getting around to emails.  Wanted to say that we were really happy with the GG private tours. Tatiana was really terrific, and we really appreciated her willingness to be so flexible on the last day.

We will definitely recommend you!

Greta Huneke
August 6-8, 2015

I have returned from all my recent travels and want you to know my day in Moscow had to be the highlight of the trip. The services of the guide, Svetlana, was outstanding, best guide of my whole trip. Please let her know how much I appreciate the day and how she accommodated to my needs and answered all my questions.

Jack Nold
July 9-11, 2015

Dear Natalia,

We took one of your tours to the Fabrege Museum on September 21, 2014. We just arrived home and are still trying to get organized.  We couldn't have been happier with our tour, and our only regret is that we only did a half day instead of a full day.  We have some friends who are going on a Baltic Cruise in the spring, and we will certainly recommend your services to them.

We were highly impressed with our guide on September 21, 2014.  We had a tour to the Fabrege Museum in the afternoon beginning at 15:00.   Unfortunately, none of the 4 of us on the trip can remember her name.  We thought she was an exceptional guide and would like to extend a special thanks to her.  Could you supply us with her name?  We have been on many tours in many cities, and she was among the most knowledgeable we have encountered.

Many thanks for a nicely organized tour.  It certainly was one of the highlights of our visit.  My husband and I had visited St. Petersburg on a previous trip.  We wanted our friends to enjoy the city as we had done, and your tour certainly fulfilled that desire.

Sandra and James Callaghan
September 2014

Natalia, my wife and I wish to thank your amazing team for our very memorable time in St Petersburg. Tatania and Sergey made our time there, the highlight of our 14 day cruise, which ends tomorrow. Tatania's expertise enabled us to enjoy all the parts of the tour, without competing with large Groups and crowds. Natalia's choice of eating venues was also excellent, and gave us a good taste of your food. I have attached a photo of us with your team for you. We will be sure to put positive feedback on the public forums when we get back home.

William and Rosemary Davey
September, 9-10, 2017

While travelling along Ada gave detailed information on the sites and history of St. Petersburg. Ada's knowledge at the Hermitage and Catherine's palace was amazing - the level of detail and information on the rooms and displays was interesting and informative. Ada also consulted with the group on aspects they were interested in seeing.

We would have no hesitation in using Guide Guru again or recommending to others. In a small group it is more personalized and much easier to move around at the destinations.

Peter Ramsay
12-13th, July, 2014

Hi Nathalia. Thank you for a wonderful time at st petersburg. Helena was just perfect.

Annabelle Ching
1-3rd, October, 2013

Dear Natalia, I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time here in St. Petersburg. Albina was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She went out of her way to make sure that we were well taken care of, and that we got to see everything that we wanted. She really made this trip special. Alexander also took great care of us. His driving skills are amazing! He also put us at ease that night we went to the show by escorting us on foot to the show, and then meeting us in the lobby afterwards. We apreciate everything all of you have done for us, and would love to do this again in the future. Mai and the group.

Mai
30th, September-2nd, October, 2013

Natalia: Just wanted to tell you we had a great tour of St Petersburg. Ada was excellent and Sergio did great driving. We really enjoyed the tour.

Bruce Hedderig
15-17th, September, 2013

Hi Natalia: Your tours were great. Day 1 with (can’t remember her name) was great. She spoke perfect English which made it even better. Day 2 and 3 had Tanya. Heavy accent, but we did OK. Her tours were good. If you ever need a recommendation , I would be happy to give one.

Robert Richardson
15-17th, September, 2013

Hello Natalia, I just wanted to thank you for setting up a most enjoyable tour of Russia and Berlin. All of your guides were very educated and informative. There was so much knowledge that it was a challenge to keep up with all the great history and information. We all learned so much from each tour. The Berlin tour was great too. Thank you for setting that one up too. Your guides are all very professional and very patient with us while we took our pictures. I understood that they were trying to show us so much with a limited amount of time. Thank you for letting us get to stop at the Harley-Davidson shop in Moscow. Your company is great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone touring in Russia. In fact, on board our ship, we told some other people who had already booked a St. Petersburg tour through the ship about our excursion. They regretted not going to Moscow as they were stuck in St. Petersburg for both days. We gave them your website for future reference. All of the travel went smoothly, and appreciate having your driver meet us at the train station coming back from Moscow. Again, thank you for all of your professionallism and dilligence in setting all of this up for us.

Bob Wydock
14-15th, September, 2013

Dear Natalia, I am finally home and trying to get organized after our long trip. I intended to write to you a few weeks ago, but did not get it done. You paired my husband, Tom and I up with Liliane and Anna from Rio, Brazil for our two days in St. Petersburg with Ada Nezdiikovskala, who friend of mine had recommended. I just wanted to let you know that we loved being with Ada and we feel like we have learned a lot about your city. Thank you for letting us have her for our tour. Vasily was a very good driver and considering we were there during the G20 Leadership Conference, maneuvered us through traffic very efficiently and professionally. Here are a few of my photos that I thought I would share with you. We will definitely recommend you to friends who are looking at visiting in 2014 and we would love to come back to see more. Two days was just not long enough to do all that we would like to do.

Emily Hall
6-7th, September, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you first of all, the guided tour we had from you company, it was marvelous, what a beautiful and amazin city is Petersbourg, thank you as well for the Cd. with russian music.

Gabriela Zabalaga
30-31st, August, 2013

My husband and I took your two day tour on May 24 and 25 from the Eurodam. Our guide was Anna and our driver Dimetri. We had a wonderful two days with Anna. Everything was so well organized and she gave us so much interesting information and history about St. Petersburg. She and our driver got us to all the sites quickly and the van was very comfortable. At the Hermitage she got us through crowds and often had us in a location where we were the only ones for a few minutes. This helped us see things very well. We would recommend your tour group. Thank Anna for a great, unforgettable two days.  

Karla and Eddie Peabody
24-25th, May, 2013

Hi Natalia, thank you for arranging our stay in SPB. Both my wife and I were thoroughly thrilled with our stay there and the services provided by Guide-Guru. Both Elena and Dimitri are outstanding persons. We both regretted not having Elena on the last day of our tour. She is something and a pleasure to hear her during her explanations of all things in SPB. It was so entertaining and her enthusiasm was also communicative. Our stay there was really memorable. We will definitely endorse, you, Elena and Dimitri to anyone who would ask us for our opinion.

Thank you once again for this first time experience. Who knows, we might see each other again in summer. 

Joe Theccanat
26-29th, October, 2012
Dear Natalia, we are back home now and I have a minute to write and thank you for the good work of your staff. w e liked Elena and Boris very much. Boris was dependable and good humored. Elena, wealth of knowledge , was a great guide who did what was needed to make us happy and comfortable. you and your staff are to be commended. we will recommend you highly to our friends.
Sue Colussy
24-25th, August, 2012

Hi Natalia,

Our Guide Guru program in St Petersburg was excellent. Everything went smoothly and we so much enjoyed being with Ada, She was professional and knowledgeable and yet so very warm. Also it was ok to have a different guide on the last day as we also got an additional perspective on the Russian people and society. Our driver, Demi, was a very good driver. Also the gentleman who picked us up at the train station and took us to the airport was professional.

We definitely will recommend your program to our friends.

By the way, you are also excellent in your organization and communication.

Wally and Jeanne Braun
May 2012

Dear Natalia: We want to thank you for the wonderful tour you provided for us in St. Petersburg. Our guide Yanna was excellent, she is a credit to your company. We were very impressed by the beauty of the different palaces and historical sights and gained valuable information concerning the history of Russia. We would recommend your tour to anyone, it was one of the best decisions we made on the entire trip. The drivers were very skilled and pleasant. Thank you again and best wishes. John & Frances Robine

John Robine
15-16th, September 2011

Hello Natalia, I would like to send you my heartfelt thanks for arranging the wonderful two day tour for us. We met the other party on board who you linked us with and we got on great so we were all happy. The cream on the cake was Yana, she was absolutely superb in every way.  Her knowledge and presentation was wonderful, even the bad weather did not hinder the tour thanks to Yana’s organization. We all felt a little bit flat when we had to say goodbye to Yana and your beautiful city. Great work Natalia, we intend to come back one day in the future and we will not hesitate to get in touch with you to arrange a tour programme for us, with Yana as our guide.

Thank you again Natalia, I wish you every success in your personal welfare and future tour arrangements. With all our sincerest thanks to you and Yana, Roger and Ann Newman

Roger & Ann Newman
15-16th, September 2011

I have to say that wee all agreed your guided tour made our cruise! It could not have been more suited to what we wanted and having realised the difficulties in finding our own way (not knowing the language) it was the only way we could have seen the number and variety of sights we did. Olga was brilliant and Andrew's assured approach made us feel very safe and secure. Olga astounded us with her knowledge, particularly in the Hermitage, and added immensely to our tour. She was always accommodating but new the value of keeping us to a reasonably strict timetable which made sure we saw everthing we needed.

We all agree we would have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends and others.

Phil Cadenne
19-20th, August 2011

Natalia,

What an experience, we have just completed with Guide -Guru!

Back on board the ship and still trying to grasp the depth of knowledge by Pauline our guide over the last 3 days , in St. Petersburg. Also we are out of gas! LOL.

As a Canadian, tourist with our first visit to the country, we now have a tremendous amount of respect for the people and culture of the Russia and in particular the PRIDE of the people of St. Petersburg.

Everything you had indicated in advance through our web /e mail communication was delivered 100%, in fact the view of our group of 4 agreed that you exceeded our expectations.

Starting from the moment we were met outside the immigration area where we met Pauline (excellent english) and our driver, Demetri, we were escorted to brand new luxury van (lots of room) and we began what turned out to be a history lesson on the city , the country and the culture of Russia with ...................... ZERO stress. thank you.

Pauline could teach art or history as her ability to recite dates and events related to the past was amazing. not to mention the insights of St. Petersburg today. Of particular note, touring THE HERMITAGE was outstanding with her person insights as she has been visiting the building since she was 5 years old ......................her stories and explanations were excellent..

The perspective we received inside ALL, the venues over our 3 day visit were great.

Her pride in the country and its people was evident and we can only say thank you, GUIDE-GURU (Natalia) for arranging a comprehensive perspective with our BALTIC DISCOVERY.

Truly a few days to remember!
John Collins
17-19 August 2011

I organised a 2-day strenuous tour with Natalia, for a total of 14 people made up of 4 groups. Natalia was very attentive in the run up to the tour and always answered questions quickly. She tailored our tour to meet our needs and with the exception of the wrong meal being served on day-1, everything ran like clockwork. Our driver Igor and guide Ellen were both excellent. Ellen's knowledge was very impressive. An important fact to note is that the guides are freelance so bear this in mind if tempted to pay the higher prices of other companies as the guides seem to work for all of them and they all seem to be very knowledgeable! I highly recommend Guide-Guru, with a group of 14 you can get the full on 2-day package including lunches and the hydrofoil from the Peterhof for US $240 each if you pay in cash. That is around US $200 less than most cruise ships offer and if you opt for the Cruise ship's tours you are likely to end up being on a large coach with 50 people in your group. 14 people in a modern large mini-bus with aircon was so much better, particularly when being ushered through the palaces and museums. We were on a Baltic cruise and did our own sightseeing in every other city but it is just not practical in St Petersburg so use Guide-Guru, you won't be disappointed.


Kevin
4-5 August, 2011

Natalia:
A personal thanks to you for your work in preparing for the cruise. We went with your company primarily because of the efficient, quick, professional way you dealt with us. Thanks so much.
Pauline and Alexander and Igor were terrific. Our whole group has nothing but positive things to say.
We are grateful you and the team gave us two most wonderful days in St. Petersburg.

Jim Grant
July 2011

Natalia,

Wow! What an awesome time we had in St. Petersburg! It is definitely equal to the greatest cities in Europe, Paris, London, Vienna, etc. I had no idea. We were blown away!

Pauline was a most excellent guide and perfect for us. Thank you for putting her with us.

May God bless you!

Glen Jones
June, 2011

Hi, Natalia,

we so enjoyed our tour - Elaina was just wonderful - our entire group was very impressed with your tour & of course Elaina & our bus driver Paul ( I think) - who was a wealth of knowledge & information - we asked her if she had a photographic memory & she just laughed! I think she absolutely must!

I will definitely recommend your company.

Thank you again for a very memorable time in St Petersburg

Linda Buttacavoli
June, 2011

Dear Natalia,

I am not usually the type of person that writes letters of praise, but you definitely deserve it! Both you and Albina made our trip to St. Petersburg an incredible experience. From the itinerary you chose, to both of your expertise, professionalism, and kindness, it was perfection! I recommend your services to all who want a memorable experience. Thanks again and again.

Best regards to you and Albina!

Paul Brusser
August, 2010

All I can say is what a wonderful trip - Saint Petersburg was amazing. Natalia and Albina were very informative and knew their history. I cannot say enough about them and their professionalism. If your going to Russia please use them as this was the best trip I have ever had in years.

Thank you for a awesome experience.

Christopher Davern
August, 2010

Dear Natalia,
I just wanted to thank you that you found a perfect guide for us.
Albina was very good, enthusiastic, nice, speaks English very well and took care of us together with the driver Anthon.
Best regards to you, your team and Albina!

Judit Krisztina Horváth
July, 2010

Dear Natalia,

On behalf of my friends and myself I would like to thank you for the tour of St Petersburg you organised for us. Please convey our thanks to Yelana for an excellent tour and to our driver Igor.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our tour and will have no hesitation in recommending your company.

Thank you!

Dennis Usher
July, 2010

Dear Natalia,

Hope all is well with you in Russia. We have arrived home now from our cruise alas and back to daily chores.

Thank you once again for making our stay in St Petersburg so wonderful. We really enjoyed your company and missed you both when we left. All the best for the future.

Best wishes.

Amanda Sharman
July, 2010

Hello Natalia,

Just a quick note to say thank you for your excellent organization for our short stay in St.Petersburg. Everything went perfectly. Paulina and Dimitri are excellent professionals. Paulina is very cultured, well informed and very friendly. We enjoyed every minute of our long day and although tired, we left St. Petersburg enriched from the experience. We all agree that St Petersburg is a very beautiful city, of the most elegant in the world. Thank you again for all your work in giving us a fantastic day. I will recommend you to everyone who I know is going to visit St. Pertersburg.

Jenifer Carey
June, 2010

Dear Natalia,

Thank you so much for showing our family around your beautiful city. It was the highlight of our trip. The city has a lot to show in itself, but having a tour guide like you made it even more special. You and Sergie made us feel like we were visitng family.

Aidan and Allison are still talking about visiting Russia and Natalia. If a 3 and 4 year old still talk about it more than two weeks later that should be the biggest compliment yet!

Enjoy your upcoming celebration in July and if you ever make it to Texas let us know and we will show it to you.

Thanks again for giving us such a love and appreciation of your country.

Barbara Bedwell
May, 2010

Dear Natalia,

On behalf of our group of 27, I would like to thank you for a fantastic tour of St. Petersburg. Everyone is still talking about what a great tour guide you are. Your 2 day tour of St. Petersburg was the highlight of our 12 day Baltic cruise. Good luck with your tour company in the future. Keep up the good work.

Steve Reeves
May, 2010

Hi Natalia:

I wanted to let you know that Susan and I thought Anna did a tremendous job -- please pass along our sincere thanks to her. We were thoroughly pleased with our itinerary, and Anna's services as our guide. It's clear, though, that two days in St. Petersburg is not enough! We definitely could have spent 4-5 days there. It's a wonderful city.

Mitchell Tobin
July, 2009

Dear Natalia

Just to say thank you for a wonderful 2 day tour of St Petersburg. It was the highlight of our holiday. You were the most informative guides we have ever had.

Please thank Albina also she was so helpful and you both made our stay in St.Petersburg truly memorable,

Thank you again!

Joy Miller
June, 2009

Dear Natalia,

Once again, thank you very much for your excellent introduction of our group to the wonders of St Petersburg. Your knowledge, choice of topics to emphasize depth of understanding, coupled with your cheerful, warm and kind personality along with the perfect English, made our experience of your marvelous city even more special. All of us greatly appreciate you and the memory will stay with us for many years to come.

Many warmest greetings and embraces from Sally and me. Please, remember us to Serguei and give him our thanks.

Slav Kostov
May, 2009

Hello Natalia,

Thanks to you, we had a wonderful two-day introduction to the delightful sights, sounds, and tastes of St. Petersburg. While planning the Crown Princess Baltic Cruise shore excursion for our family group of ten, I had concerns about the logistics of coming up with a program that met the diverse needs of individuals whose ages ranged from 5 to 91. Well you pulled it off with resounding success! Not only were you knowledgeable about all aspects of the city and its treasures, your pleasant demeanor, attention to detail, and on-the-fly situational adjustments all came together to ensure our maximum enjoyment throughout the tour. I would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends when they visit St. Petersburg in the future. If I could make with hindsight, one small suggestion - how about carrying a few spare umbrellas in the van, as the timing of rain showers is something that\'s beyond even your powers:)

Harry Chen
August, 2008

Hi Natalia,

I wanted to send a quick note to let you know that I really appreciated the considerate and professional manner that you handled the needs of our large group. I still have vivid memories of the great sights and incredible history of St. Petersburg. This is all thanks to you and your guide for providing such a fascinating tour of the city and significant buildings. Emma, our tour guide, was a wealth of information and is really passionate about the city's history... I could have listened to her for a whole week. Thank you once again for making our two days in St. Peter's so memorable.

Pardeep Sekand
July, 2008

Hi Natalia,
Thank you very much for organizing an unforgetable trip for us. We are truly glad that we found you. Your effort and professionalism is greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our tour in St. Petersburg.
Thanks again for everything you did for us.


Jenny Chen
July, 2008

Hi Natalia

Well we are home again. Thank you so much for making our trip so enjoyable. I really loved Russia – so much to see and learn – in fact I am quite confused with all the information so I will have to go through my books again!! I am glad that we got our trip with you so well organised. I do not know if I will ever come to Russia again but I will definitely give your name to anyone else who might need it - including my travel agent. Enjoy your summer – I hope you will be very busy with all the tourists.

Marion Marsh
June, 2008

Hi Natalia,

Thanks again for your wonderful guiding during our trip to St. Petersburg. We will be delighted to act as a reference for you, for anyone who inquires regarding using you as a guide. You were prompt, thorough, knowledgable, cheerful and a delight to tour with. We wouldn't visit St. Petersburg in any other way.

Tom and Anne Curzon
September, 2007

Hi Natalia

Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you once again for the wonderful tours that you gave Rich and me of St. Petersburg last month. Rich and I had a fantastic time and we really enjoyed learning all about Russian history from you.

Rachel Margolies
September, 2007

Dear Natalia,

We are back home in South Carolina remembering our wonderful tour of St.Petersburg. Thank you so much for all you did to make our tour memorable. Best of luck in the future, and we will recommend you to anyone we know traveling your way.

Jane and Ed
August, 2007

Dear Natalia,

Just a quick note to thank you for the great job you did with our group in St Petersburg. It was the highlight of the trip. Thought you would like a couple of photos of it. When we come back, we'll ask for you!

Ralph Burr
August, 2007

Dear Natalia,

We have completed our visit to St Petersburg and Moscow and returned to Luxembourg. The trip was very enjoyable and we discovered many interesting sights and history of your country. Thank you for being our guide.

Richard Chan
May, 2007

Dear Natalia, many thanks for your assistance during our most interesting trip to LED. Finally, I realized an ancient dream of me. I will recommend you (&Anna) to all future pax who want to visit your interesting city. You can use my telecard. Thank you again, I am with kind regards,

Herman & Taty De Waele
21st, March 2007

Natalia,

Thank you. The pictures are wonderful and remind me of an extremely well done tour. My very best to you, and I hope our paths cross again in the not too distant future. I will show the pictures to Jan this evening.

Perry
March 2007

Hi Natalia!

Thank you for everything that you have organized for our visit to St Petersburg! We had a great time and had a very interesting (but too short) time with Olga at the Hermitage - she's great! Thank you also for booking the taxi's, it was wonderful not having to worry about transport to and from the hotel. We also had a very special, white new years'' on the square outside the Winter Palace. We really enjoyed our stay in Russia, and would recommend this to anyone! Have a great year, and thank you again for all your effort...

Nardo
8th, January 2007

Hi Natalia
Just a quick email to say thank you very much again for showing me Catherine's Palace when I was in St Pete. You are an excellent guide and I really enjoyed our time together. I loved your city so much that I didn't want to leave - I stayed on a day longer, in fact, so I could see more!

Stay well!

Marguerite
9th November 2006

Hello!

We were with the Renteria group that was escorted around St. Petersburg on Sept. 1-3 by Natalia and Nicolai. They made a fascinating city very real to us--Natalia with her wealth of knowledge and Nicolai with his courtesy and driving skills. Our three day tour added another dimension to our cruise.

Lee and Jim Fleischer
September 2006

Dear Natasha,
We are back home in the states now, after one of the most wonderful trips all four of us ever had. Visiting the Baltic Capitals was a dream come true, but the Crown Jewell is, without a doubt, St. Petersburg.
We realize now that despite all the pictures that one may see before visiting, and all the writings, nothing can prepare for the amazing sights that we saw in your city!

Thanks to your very professional efforts we managed to get more than just a glimpse and understanding of what was truly the highlight of our trip. It was very easy to see your love and knowledge of your city, and the care that you had for us! If a city is a reflection of its habitants, then we can categorically say that the people of St. Petersburg are friendly, courageous, artistic, and above all, romantics. Only the most sensitive hearts can design and build a St. Petersburg!

Daniel, Felisa, Gail and Tim
August 2006

Hi Natalia: We are home safely after flying 24 hours from Copenhagen yesterday!! We did have such a wonderful trip and St Petersburg with you was the highlight!! Thanks for all you did for us and please keep in touch!

With our love and aloha!

Mary Lou Lewis
July, 2006

Dear Natalia,

We had a good flight back to Cape Town and everything is back to normal. It is colder here than in St Petersburg!

I had a total different idea of Russia and am glad I went to your country. I expected something completely different and I am sure your country will be one of the top destinations soon. You have so much to offer and such a lot of history and beautiful places to visit. I am so positive about your future!!

Natalia, you were such a good guide and so helpful! We will keep in touch with you and remember, if you ever consider to visit South Africa, let me know and you can stay with us.

Keep up your good work and I really hope we will see you in South Africa some day.

Linda and Stoffel van der Linde
October, 2005

Dear Natalia,

Just a short word to thank you very much for what you have done for us. We really appreciated your professionalism, efficiency and easy going personality. We all enjoyed the visit to St. Pete very much, all because of you and the hard work that you have put into it.

It was indeed a great privilege for me to have you as our tour leader.

Kobus Moolman
2, October, 2005

Natalie: Eloise, Danielle and I had a wonderful time with you in Saint Petersburg. Hopefully, someday you will return to the USA.

Ernest Werlin
July 21, 2005

Dear Natasha,

I could not succeed in sending you pictures from our visit to St Petersburg. Again thanks for the wonderful guidance

Ben Lugtenberg
May 3, 2005

Natalia,

Thank you so much. It was so good to see you again and to have you guide me and my colleagues. They spoke highly of you and will recommend you to any others who plan to go to St. Petersburg. They loved the visit to your city.

Dr. Insinga
August, 15, 2004
Your guide you provided was very sweet and professional… jazz at the philharmonic rocked… I would advertise the St Pete jazz philharmonic. I bet you would get its of takers.
David McKenna
We were in St. Petersburg for two days on a cruise. We wanted to experience the White Nights! Our tour guide met us at the port on schedule at 11:45 pm. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. The driver picked us up (3 in our group) and we were taken to the spot where we got on a boat for an evening canal ride. It was spectacular to see the lights of the city and to see the drawing of the bridges! Afterwards, we had some time to kill, so our guide took us to some sights for pictures and to walk in a park. We were back to the port about 2:45 am. I would highly recommend this company. 
307Wyoming

The highlight of my tours with Guide-Guru was an evening Folk Show of authentic Russian dances and songs at Nikolaevsky Palace. I didn't want the performances to end. Our guide and driver met us at the ship, drove us to the Palace, and the driver was waiting for us in the same spot after the show was over. All went just as planned. It was a most wonderful evening. 

2NancysNOVA

Hi Natalia,
Just a word of thanks. You are one of a kind and very efficient. It was nice to have you with me in a strange environment - believe me the media in St Pete is different.


Barrie de Beer

Dear Natalia,

Thank you so much for the pictures...we thought the boat trip was so special and it was a great treat and certainly a highlight of our visit to St. Petersburg.....I haven't had a chance to get mine developed yet, so I hope they turn out as well as yours did....You were a wonderful guide and we appreciate your efforts so much....If you ever get to the United States, I hope you will come to Texas and we would love to show you our city...

Mary

Dear Natalia,

Thank you very much for arranging our tour in St. Petersburg!

The tour was excellent!  Dimitri and Alexander were outstanding, very knowledgeable, professional and efficient. They made our experience in St. Petersburg great, we had a wonderful time.

All the people in your team are highly recommended and I will recommend all my friends that will be planning to visit Moscow or St. Petersburg.

We had a magical time!

Have a great weekend!

Janet Khoddami

We took one of your tours to the Faberge Museum on September 21, 2014. We just arrived home and are still trying to get organized.  We couldn't have been happier with our tour, and our only regret is that we only did a half day instead of a full day.  We have some friends who are going on a Baltic Cruise in the spring, and we will certainly recommend your services to them.

We were highly impressed with our guide on September 21, 2014.  We had a tour to the Faberge Museum in the afternoon beginning at 15:00.   Unfortunately, none of the 4 of us on the trip can remember her name.  We thought she was an exceptional guide and would like to extend a special thanks to her.  Could you supply us with her name?  We have been on many tours in many cities, and she was among the most knowledgeable we have encountered.

Many thanks for a nicely organized tour.  It certainly was one of the highlights of our visit.  My husband and I had visited St. Petersburg on a previous trip.  We wanted our friends to enjoy the city as we had done, and your tour certainly fulfilled that desire.

Sandra & James Callaghan

Four of us recently toured with Guide-Guru in St. Petersburg, traveling to Pushkin for the Catherine and Alexander Palaces, and to the Alexander Nevsky Lavra. We were on a Viking cruise (more elsewhere) and certainly, Viking did very well within the limitations of guiding a large number of travellers, but the Guide-Guru experience was fabulous. Svetlana is knowledgeable and utterly charming, and Ivan(?), the driver, performed traffic miracles.

Small private touring is really the only way to go in Russia, and well worth the extra price over your primary cruise package.

Katasha

My wife and I did a private tour of St Peterburg with Guide-Guru in September of 2013 with Ada as our guide and Surgio as the driver. It was worth every penny. We never had to wait in long lines and Ada was amazing with her knowledge of Russian history and for those of us who are English speaking she was easily understood.

Another plus was working with Natalia to make all the arrangements. Some friends recommended Guide-Guru and we are doing the same to other friends. 

Bruce H
We bought a one day tour of Catherine's Palace in Pushkin and a City Tour of St. Petersburg. The tour was excellent and Svetlana was outstanding in explaining the history and back ground of the items that we saw. Would recommend an inside visit of the Church of the Spilled Blood and the tour was worth every penny. We had a young man from Central America join us and it was like having one of our sons with us. A very delightful experience and would highly recommend the company. 
Gerald B
The highlight of our visit was the Hermitage tour, led by Yana. She is one of the best guides I have ever encountered. She had a deep knowledge of the museum and the city, and was able to share her love and attachment for her home town.!! 
Madorsey
We took 2 day private tour with Guru in St.Petersburg. Our guide Anna was extremely knowledgeable, every question that we had, was answered, her knowledge of history, art was bottomless, her English was perfect. She was very friendly and accommodating. Our experience was outstanding. Thank you, Anna!! 
Mamchik
We had been recommended to Guide Guru and would in turn be happy to recommend them to others. The admin was great and simple.
Inna, our tour guide was great, both with us and our teenage kids. She engaged everybody in the group and was full of useful and informative information (we like a lot of information!). She was flexible to our needs and full of useful advice for our trip.
TheSELondoners

Great tour of Peterhof and Catherine's Palace. Both are outstanding and have incredible opulence as well as rich history. Peterhof is worth the visit for the gravity powered fountains alone. Very impressive. You might consider taking the Hydrofoil boat back to the Hermitage instead of your tour car as well and you can get a unique perspective of St. Petersburg as you come in (also a short ride). 

Our guide was Svetlana. She was incredible with facts and interesting stories. She knew the grounds of both palaces very well.

The company was easy to work with, very professional, and accommodating. For example - we mixed up the time and were 30 minutes late but Svetlana & the manager patiently waited and did not make us feel in a hurry at all. Overall - worth it and customer friendly.

Robnnata
We got in touch with Guide Guru after a plan with our local travel agent fizzled out. In hindsight, it was the best thing that could have happened to us. Natalia listened carefully to what we wanted and then created an itinerary to suit, even when we added new things in at the last minute. Our guide, Yana, was incredible. She was knowledgeable and fun, and couldn’t do enough to ensure our time in St Petersburg was perfect. We only had to mention something in passing, and before we knew it, Yana had arranged it. We’re pretty sure that if we’d said we wanted to visit the Moon, Yana would have found a way. The icing on the cake was that, although this was a tailor-made itinerary for just the two of us, we paid less than it would have cost to go on one of the ship’s fixed excursions with a bus-load of other people. All in all, we had two perfect days in Russia, and can’t wait to visit St Petersburg again with Guide Guru.
Jaspa J
Highly recommend Guide Guru in St Petersburg. Our guide, Julia, was very friendly and knowledgeable and our driver was professional and capable. Our tour booking was taken and accomplished very quickly and in an exceptionally short time frame (very last minute decision) and was very well handled by Natalia and Guide Guru. Looking forward to visiting St. Petersburg again. Thanks you, Guide Guru.
Mike_Ba_273
Suffering from generally apathy I am very pleased to be able to say that Elena ( guide ) & Alex (driver ) provided us with a sensational overview of St Petersburg & cannot speak highly enough of their professionalism to make our time enjoyable make sure you request this duo when you visit! 
Travellerplusone45
So glad we took the 2 day tour provided by Guide Guru instead of our ships tour. Our guide, Ada, had excellent English and made sure she utilized every possible moment to show us this beautiful city!! We visited churches, museums, palaces and the Hermitage to named a few of the stops. PLUS we took a train ride in the famous train station for the experience, as well as a boat cruise through the scenic waterways!! This tour was small & personalized to us. Honestly, we are still amazed what we were able to see and learn over that short time frame. Our friends who took the ships excursion were very disappointed when we described our amazing experience! We highly recommend Guide Guru and would definitely use them again! 
TravelinNoni
We want to thank you for the wonderful tour you provided for us in St. Petersburg. Our guide Yanna was excellent, she is a credit to your company. We were very impressed by the beauty of the different palaces and historical sights and gained valuable information concerning the history of Russia. We would recommend your tour to anyone, it was one of the best decisions we made on the entire trip. The drivers were very skilled and pleasant. Thank you again and best wishes.
John & Frances Robine
It is very rare for me to use organised tours as I much prefer to do things independently. However in the case of our visit to Russia there is no way that we would have been able to cover all of the sites on our own and also avoid the incredibly long queues for tickets. While organised tours are fairly expensive and the itineraries are often very rigid, I researched a number of tour companies and found Guide-Guru tours to be extremely competitively priced and their itineraries very flexible. 
Natalia promptly responded to my emails and custom designed the two day St. Petersburg tour and the one day Moscow tour so that we did not miss any sites due to the usual Monday/Tuesday closures and also included a couple of extra things we wanted to see. Natalia also assisted us with our Tourist Confirmations and Tourist Vouchers required to obtain our Russian visas at no extra cost (many hotels and tour companies charge to issue these vouchers).
For our two day St. Petersburg tour, Olga was an excellent guide and we appreciated the detailed descriptions that she gave of the various places we visited. She also had a great knack for avoiding queues. Our driver, Vadim, did a great job getting us safely through the St. Petersburg traffic.
The one day Moscow tour is a very long day but well worth the effort. The day starts at 6:00 am and finishes just before midnight. The high speed Sapsan train is a very comfortable journey. Our Moscow guide, Maria, is a charming young woman who really did a great job covering a rather extensive itinerary. Maria and our driver juggled the afternoon itinerary so that we avoided most of the passing showers that occurred late in the afternoon.
We are glad we used Guide-Guru and we were more than satisfied with our guides and drivers. Guide-Guru provides a quality product and is more than willing to adjust their suggested itineraries to accommodate particular interests or special requests. Natalia does a brilliant job ensuring clients are totally satisfied with their itineraries.
Highly recommended. Guide-Guru is worth every Rouble, particularly if you have limited time, as you will visit more sites than possible on your own and you will avoid all of the ticket queues and entrance queues..
pyctravellingman
We were on a 7 day Baltic Sea cruise with 3 days in St. Petersburg, Russia. I contacted Natalyia with Guide Guru, and she set us up with the Baltic Extravaganza package that included 1 full day in Moscow. Not only did we save a great deal of money by booking with Guide Guru rather than our ship, we saw MANY things that our fellow passengers did NOT get to see with the ship's organized tour. This company is professional in EVERY way! We felt completely safe the entire three days. When the our guide picked us up to take the train to Moscow, she not only handed each of us a printed slip that had a note and number written in Russian in case we got lost, but she also gave us a phone that had Natalyia's phone number, where she cold be reached at all times. Our guide in St. Petersburg was Elayna, and she was the most knowledgable guide I've ever used. She took us to an excellent eatery and the best souvenir shops, shaping our excursion to our needs. The guide in Moscow was just as professional, telling us about his memories of Soviet days and what Russia was like during communist times. We got to know both guides on a personal level and feel like we've made new friends. I see Russia from an entirely different perspective and will no longer judge its people based on their govt. officials. I can't wait to go back again someday.....Guide Guru, I could go on and on, but just know that you made two Oklahoma women's days while we were in Russia!
gayersEnid
My sister and I stayed in St Petersburg in 2009, as an extension of The Captain's Choice Silk Route Tour. In July, 2013, we toured St Petersburg, with our husbands, on a three-day intensive with Guide Guru, off the Oceania Line's "Marina". We had a far more interesting and rewarding experience with Guide Guru. The immigration procedures having been far easier than we were led to believe, we met our guide, Emma, a retired university professor. Added to her accounts of Peter, the Greatest (her view) and Catherine, the not so Great (again, her opinion), were tantalizing stories of Palace intrigues, gleaned from her researches into the archives. The crowds, at all major sites, were horrendous but she managed to get us ahead of them every time. The cost, whilst not inexpensive, was staggeringly cheaper than the tours offered by the ship. Of all the things we did in a six week trip to England and Europe, these three days in St Petersburg are the holiday experience we want to talk about.
Go-girl47

Sometimes people make you very happy. Well, both Julia and Natalia did just that with their knowledge, care, good English, sense of fun etc.

St Petersburg is huge and sprawls forever so a guide is essential to maximise use of time. The driver Dima and his lovely car were also top drawer so that we had a most fulfilling 3 days. 

2 of our days were a group of 4 and we jelled completely with the other couple yet the 3rd day with just the 2 of us was so much better that I would recommend a private tour if possible.

Well done girls!

PS Make sure you see Peterhof, Catherine's Palace, the Hermitage, Yusupov Palace and Church of Spilled Blood.

Penny C.
I would highly recommend Guide Guru for arranging private tours in St Petersburg. We booked tours over three days. Our guide Yana was fantastic, so knowledgeable, extremely attentive and really knew how to get us round the crowds where possible. We also had an excellent driver Dimitri who safely negotiated us round the city traffic. Natalia at Guide Guru was also very helpful throughout all of the booking process and always replied promptly with very helpful suggestions. All the arrangements ran very smoothly. 
Lisas82
Our whole experience of Guide Guru from the moment we made the booking to the end of the 3 day visit was without fault. Our guides Svetlana and Anna were both knowledgeable, experienced and personable. We learned a lot from them about the history of St Petersburg and they also gave us a glimpse into the life of ordinary citizens - something we could never have got with anyone else. Both the drivers were helpful and appeared like magic to pick us up at the end of each visit. We were especially grateful to the driver who picked us up after the evening entertainment to take us back to our cruise ship. Svetlana was very flexible and arranged for us to take a ride on the Metro and attend an evening concert even though we had not booked these in advance. She also introduced us to the wonderful pie shops of St Petersburg. We would definitely recommend this company to anyone visiting St Petersburg.
Sheila T
Svetlana and Svetiana were very attentive and patience with our group while trying to stay on schedule. Some people in our group needed more restroom breaks. Some were interested mostly in pictures but both guides were very polite to keep us on schedule. We enjoyed good lunches with very reasonable prices at their recommendations.We were very apprehensive about the logistics for the day in Moscow but Guide Guru took care of all the details. We got a cell phone for emergency contact. The guides took us to the coach just to make sure we got on the correct trains both ways. 
I learned a lot and had a very memorable experience of the sights, the scenes, and the history of these 2 cities. The 3 drivers were excellent but I don't remember their names. Natalia was very patience also to my many questions during the booking process. The price was certainly lower than other competitors' especially for a private tour. Thanks all at Guide Guru. You exceeded my expectations. 
DiDiMai100
We had a wonderful time on our Moscow tour! Or tour guide, Svetlana, was very knowledgeable and I think she got the sense we wanted to see as much as we could in the short time we were there because she did a great job of making sure we saw everything! Guide Guru is a very professional company and I would recommend them to anybody!
John B
Maria was incredible. She was not only a guide for the day but a friend for life. The opportunity to spend a day with her learning about Russian history, culture, politics and life in that great country was amazing. The caviar and champagne at the Ritz Carlton for lunch overlooking Red Square and St. Basil's will be a life time memory. Guide Guru coordinated our trip from St. Petersburg to Moscow via Sapstan. If you are arriving in St. Petersburg on a cruise ship, go with Guide Guru. You will have a far better tour at 60% of the cruise ship price and be sure to ask for Maria as your guide. Having traveled to over 46 countries and taken many tours, Maria was the best tour guide we have ever had the privilege of spending a day with!
Jj K.
My wife and I did a Private tour using Guide Guru in both Moscow (from St.Petersburg) and a tour in St.Petersburg. I would have to say that we were very impressed, Natalia put our tours together using our preferences and both Guides and Drivers were excellent. We saw everything that we had on our list. Both guides kept us informed with as much information as we were able to take in as we did our tours. Thank you Natalia I give you 6 stars out of 5. We wish we had organised more tours at other destinations with you as we saw your "Guide Guru" banner held up at other destinations.
Geoffbro
My group of four did a 2 day intensive tour of St. Petersburg with Tanya of Guru Guide. It was fantastic! We picked the standard 2 day intensive tour and then tailored it to meet our interests. Tanya was there to meet us as we got through customs at the port. We were driven around town in a 6 passenger, air conditioned van by Alexander and Serge. The drivers were very courteous and did a wonderful job of dropping us off and picking us up as close the attractions as possible. Tanya was personable, knowledgeable, attentive and very pleasant to spend 2 very full days with. She did a fantastic job navigating us through crowds (and there are A LOT of crowds at every attraction), keeping us on schedule and revealing to us the wonders, history and sights of St. Petersburg. She also did a great job finding clean restrooms for my senior age mother. This tour was the highlight of our Baltic cruise!
Jennifer Franks
Our party of 6 had an excellent 2 day tour of St Petersburg. Our driver Yuri maneuvered the crazy traffic with ease and did drop offs and pickups very conveient so we did not have to walk much. We scheduled a canal cruise with snacks and drinks before the Folk Show. It was a wonderful cruise. Perfect weather, great sights and the snacks and drinks were just perfect. Did I mention Vodka- yes it was enjoyed in the true Russian tradition.  We would highly recommend Guide Guru to anyone traveling on a cruise ship. The cost was less that taking the big bus from the ship. We really enjoyed our guide and driver because we got a more personal tour. We were able to arrange the time to suit our needs rather than having a fixed time schedule. Natalie made the tour schedule meet our needs perfectly.
Sue W.
We were extremely impressed and satisfied with Guide Guru! Upon disembarking we were met by Sergey, a very pleasant and professional driver who took us to the airport in order to fly to Moscow. When we arrived in Moscow, our guide met us with a big smile and gave us the tour of a lifetime. I have traveled to over 40 countries and I must say that the best tour has been the Moscow tour. We saw all the highlights, learned a lot about Russian history and culture, but also got a inside perspective that is rarely possible. Every member of the Guide Guru team was friendly, responsible, and professional! I will recommend this tour to all of my friends and I hope to enjoy Guide Guru's services again in the future!!! A++
David C.
We took a day trip from St. Petersburg to Moscow with Sergei. He was fantastic! He was incredibly knowledgeable, professional, friendly, interesting, and instructive. He modified our itinerary accordingly based on our preferences (it was raining so we wanted to rearrange the schedule a bit). He utilized the Moscow metro to avoid sitting in hours of traffic, he answered absolutely every one of our questions and expanded on the answers, and he took us to the most delicious (and shockingly affordable) Russian lunch place in GUM. We really felt like we covered a lot of ground and learned an immense amount about the country in a relatively short time. Guide Guru was pricey but competitive and truly worth the cost. I would absolutely use them again.
JournalKat7
Wow, wow, wow, this was a great time! We were met at the cruise dock by a very lovely young lady who spoke perfect English. No problems leaving the ship without a visa, Guide Guru made the whole experience easy & affordable, compared to the cruise lines prices. We spent 2 days with Maria who is the absolute best, we were a group of 8, and she got us express entrance into all the sights. We traveled in an air conditioned Mercedes mini van, which got us close up to all attractions. She is professional and knowledgeable, we didn't miss a thing! One day we went to Moscow, we were met again at the cruise dock taken to the train station, and took the high speed train to Moscow. There we were met by our guide, she was the best, best, best! We spent a full day with her, first in a car then walking, and subway. We can't say enough about her passion , knowledge, and the wonderful day we spent, again we saw it all. Guide Guru is the only way to go!!!
Camille P.
Maria was incredible. She was not only a guide for the day but a friend for life. The opportunity to spend a day with her learning about Russian history, culture, politics and life in that great country was amazing. The caviar and champagne at the Ritz Carlton for lunch overlooking Red Square and St. Basil's will be a life time memory. Guide Guru coordinated our trip from St. Petersburg to Moscow via Sapstan. If you are arriving in St. Petersburg on a cruise ship, go with Guide Guru. You will have a far better tour at 60% of the cruise ship price and be sure to ask for Maria as your guide. Having traveled to over 46 countries and taken many tours, Maria was the best tour guide we have ever had the privilege of spending a day with.
Jj K

Many of us feel a little uncomfortable booking a tour in Russia with an unknown agency; but Guide Guru makes it feel easy and safe. No deposit in advance, you pay sometime after the tour has started so there's no wasting time when you get off your ship. 

Our tour guide was wonderful, had a good command of English and was very organized in her approach to the tour. We had a great time with a very small group, and had our expectations exceede. Nothing was left to chance, the lunch restaurants were terrific and there was time included for shopping. 

I highly reccomend Guide Guru for your St Petersburg tour! 

Michael M

The whole experience from emailing Natalia to discuss, arrange and fine tune the two days to being accompanied by the guide Maria and the driver Alexander was excellent. Would we use Guide Guru again, use very definitely. 

We visited all the primary attractions, along with some specific requests for the food markets and the ballet and at all stages Maria explained not only the relevant history and background of the various sights, but also little additional nuggets which you would not necessarily get with a conventional excursion of 40+ people in a coach.

St Petersburg is a wonderful destination to visit and deserves at least two full days to appreciate the various visual and historical delights. 

Brian P
We have just been on a cruise to the Baltic states and had booked a private tour of St Petersburg with Guide Guru. The guide's name was Tanya and she was fantastic. We went to all of the tourist sites you can imagine, including the Heritage Museum. She took us there at 10.00 am and it was brilliant. The private tour people can get in half-an-hour before the rest of the people and so we were able to walk around the museum in relative peace and be able to see all of the famous portraits on the walls. There is work by de Vinci, Rembrant, Rubens, and loads of others. Wonderful. She also took us to the various palaces and again, she must have picked the times of the tours with perfection as we were never held up at all. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anybody who visits St Petersburg and wants a private tour. The cost of the tour included all admittance charges so you do not have to spend a penny extra if you do not want. 
LeicesterReevo
If you are considering Guide-Guru for your Baltic tour options, look no more! We recently toured St. Petersburg, Moscow & Berlin on tours established by Guide-Guru and I would recommend them to you without hesitation! Natalia was patient with all our questions; quick
to respond to every request and was very concerned with every aspect of our journey. She
was eager to accomodate my requests and her prices for private tours could not be beat.

Feel free to contact me should you have questions about Guide-Guru.
Teena Broom AllWorldTravelers@comcast.net
TMBroom
We finally made it back home USA Sept. 10, 2014. I just wanted to convey to you and to all your tour guides how much we appreciated your company making our visit in Berlin, Tallin, Sweden and Russia beyond expectation. You sure did an excellent job in arranging all those tours for our group. Transportation, reliable drivers, excellent and knowledgeable tour guides made our tour relaxing and fun. Each in our group were so delighted and happy with your service offered. 
LuisitoNarvasa
The tour went above and beyond our expectations

I am writing regarding our 2 day tour in St. Petersburg with  Inna on July  6 and 7, 2019.   The tour went above and beyond our expectations.  Inna was completely open and intent on accommodating us.  Her in-depth knowledge of Russian history together with her personal understanding of the culture made for  the best tour I have ever taken in any country.  Inna’s English is perfect and she also has intelligence and a terrific personality!   Inna and Vlad provided an enlightening tour on many levels and I can truly say it changed my entire perspective about your country in the most positive way.   As I headed back to the U.S.,  I ran into a few people who had toured Russia with other tour companies and none of those people saw and did as much as we did on our tour.  In addition,  I greatly appreciated the small and intimate size of our group.    

Natalia, you are providing an exceptional service and I was reassured an pleased with your responsiveness during the booking process.   You are very fortunate to have such a high caliber individual in Inna to conduct your tours.  I am happy to describe my experience on trip advisor I you would like, and would appreciate you providing Inna a copy of this email.


Marie Allen
July, 6-7, 2019
Write Your Own Review
How do you rate this event?
Overall Experience

Tour Request